Prop 8 NYC Protest Pics + Info, Chic!

We were reminded by some sassy + politically savvy ladies from our office Thursday night that at Lincoln Center in NYC there was a HUGE anti Mormon, errr…I mean pro civil rights protest against Prop 8. About 10,000 gathered at Lincoln Center and marched (past the Mormon Church) to Columbus Circle. It was inspiring to be out and on the streets with so many after such a bittersweet election day.

Flicks below from George K and Kurt (who, incidentally were married in California in the brief window where such things were legal)

The next protest is Saturday, don’t miss it. It really is the place to be for the smart well heeled gay!

===============================
NATIONAL MOMENT OF SILENCE 11AM PST / 12 PM MST / 1PM CST / 2PM EST
PLEASE observe at your event.
===============================
THIS IS A NATIONWIDE EVENT – ALL US STATES HAVE AT LEAST 1 PROTEST LOCATION!
http://jointheimpact.wetpaint.com/?t=anon for Locations
—————————————
Be part of the next Civil Rights Movement – Be part of history – Join the National Protest / March for Equality on November 15th!
—————————————
WE NEED VOLUNTEERS! Now is your chance to be a “community organizer”! Go to the website and post if you are willing to volunteer to help get out the word in your city. We need 3 or 4 dedicated volunteers in each town to contact the clubs and organizations in your area and to print/distribute flyers to get a turnout in your town.

This is not a California issue. This is an issue of equality across America. Stand up and make your voice heard. Visit the website www.jointheimpact.com.

More Spank